Launch date and chronological timeline to order

FIVE Nights at Freddy’s (FNAF) is a point-and-click survival horror online game developed by Scott Cawthon.

The target of the sport is to outlive 5 nights at Freddy Fazbear’s pizza with out getting caught and stuffed into the mascot costume – ultimately, killed by the opposite characters.

5 Nights at Freddy’s (FNAF) is an American online game created by Scott CawthonCredit: ScottGames / Metal Wool Studios

That is achieved by monitoring their actions by means of the restaurant’s safety cameras.

Sadly, there’s additionally the facility scarcity which solely offers you a restricted quantity of power throughout the night time, power that you must cleverly preserve and use solely once you want it most.

With every night time alive, the robots turn into extra lively, reaching your room extra usually.

Relying on how a lot cash the participant makes on his pay test, it’s implied that the sport takes place in 1993 and onwards.

The idea is much like the 2006 comedy movie, night time on the Museum,

In each tales, charms perform as anticipated throughout the day, come to life throughout the night time, and each protagonists are night time guards who work for safety in institutions.

FNAF Video games Launch Order

  • 5 Nights at Freddy’s (2014)
  • 5 Nights at Freddy’s 2 (2014)
  • FNF 3 (2015)
  • FNF 4 (2015)
  • 5 Nights at Freddy’s: Sister Location (2016)
  • Freddy Fazbear’s Pizzeria Simulator (2017)
  • 5 Nights at Freddy’s: Assist Needed (2019)
  • FNAF: Particular Supply (2019)
  • 5 Nights at Freddy’s: Safety Breach (2021)

FNAF video games in chronological timeline order

The FNAF universe could be fairly complicated as there is no such thing as a concrete timeline for some video games.

See also  Digimon Survive Launch Date Formally Introduced

The installments bounce again in time with hallucinations and visions which can be canon to the universe.

  1. 5 Nights at Freddy’s 4 (set in 1983)
  2. FNF 2 (1987)
  3. 5 Nights at Freddy’s Sister Location (early Nineties or late Nineteen Eighties)
  4. FNF (1993)
  5. FNF 3 (set in 2023)
  6. Freddy Fazbear’s Pizzeria Simulator (2023)
  7. 5 Nights at Freddy’s Assist Needed
  8. 5 Nights at Freddy’s: Particular Supply
  9. FNAF: Safety breach (between 2024 and 2029)

Spin-off (non-canon)

  • 5 Nights at Freddy’s World (2016)
  • FNAF: Particular Supply (2019)
  • Freddy in House 2 (2019)
  • Safety Breach: Rage of Fury (2021)